sandllka.blogg.se

Taming the dinosaurs steve jablonsky
Taming the dinosaurs steve jablonsky











taming the dinosaurs steve jablonsky

You’ve composed scores for many hit films, including the entirety of Michael Bay’s Transformers series. After a while I started helping compose cues on their films and eventually began scoring my own projects. I learned so much about this business from Harry and Hans, they were both incredibly supportive. I got a job as a runner there, eventually got a job with Harry Gregson-Williams. One of those studios belonged to Hans Zimmer. Initially I thought perhaps I could work as a recording engineer, so after school I started reaching out to various studios in Los Angeles. I actually went to UC Berkeley to study computer science, but after a year realized that wasn’t for me so I switched to a music major. I’ve loved music and movies since I was very young, I played a few different musical instruments as a kid, but it wasn’t until after college that I starting thinking seriously about a career in music. Tell me a little bit more about you and your background as a composer.

taming the dinosaurs steve jablonsky

Critically acclaimed composer Steve Jablonsky’swork can be heard in many of the biggest television shows and films in the past decade: A Nightmare on Elm Street, Keanu, Battleship, Deepwater Horizon, Gangster Squad, Desperate Housewives, and the entirety of the Transformers series are just a few of the titles he’s written music for.













Taming the dinosaurs steve jablonsky